Chief & Council

The OKIB Band Council will serve a two-year term from April 3, 2023 to April 3, 2025.

Chief: Byron Louis

Councillors: Viola Brown, Valerie Chiba, Donna Good Water, Tim Isaac, Mary Jack, Allan Louis, Rachel Marchand, Raymond Marchand, Floyd Oppenheimer and Rochelle Saddleman.

Contact Chief and Council:
Mercedes Fortin
Council Secretary
[email protected]

Council Meetings

Log in to the Band Council Portal

Click here to log in to the Band Council Portal. The portal gives you access to agendas, minutes, videos, the Zoom link to meetings and much more. You must apply for access.


News & Updates